MY INTERVIEW WITH ANN KIMBROUGH ON HER YOUTUBE SHOW SCREENWRITERS BEAT


First, a word from our sponsors. Ever wonder what a reader for a contest or agency thinks when he reads your screenplay? Check out my new e-book published on Amazon: Rantings and Ravings of a Screenplay Reader, including my series of essays, What I Learned Reading for Contests This Year, and my film reviews of 2013. Only $2.99. http://ow.ly/xN31r

On Saturday, July 26, I was interviewed by Ann Kimbrough on her YouTube show Screenwriters Beat.  It was a great interview and I had a lot of fun.  We covered such topics as my book (of course–see left), as well as some strategies for new screenwriters and what they can do to become better known and get their scripts more recognized.
Here it is.  Check it out and let me know what you think.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Hey Howard, I just watched your interview and I must say it inspired me. I entered Nicholl this year for the first time and didn’t make it at all. No top 10 or 20 for me. I was SO bummed. But, I did when 2nd place in a film festival which I am happy about. It was a different screenplay,but I am more confident. I also entered in Final Draft’s Big Break 1 for screenplay and 2 for a Pilot. This is my first time going for the gusto. Thanks for the insight about formatting and writing from your heart.

So tell me what you think.

