OSCAR PODCAST AND MY OSCAR PREDICTIONS


For questions: hcasner@aol.com
First, a word from our sponsors: I am now offering a new service: so much emphasis has been given lately to the importance of the opening of your screenplay, I now offer coverage for the first twenty pages at the cost of $20.00.  For those who don’t want to have full coverage on their screenplay at this time, but want to know how well their script is working with the opening pages, this is perfect for you.  I’ll help you not lose the reader on page one. 
 
Ever wonder what a reader for a contest or agency thinks when he reads your screenplay?  Check out my new e-book published on Amazon: Rantings and Ravings of a Screenplay Reader, including my series of essays, What I Learned Reading for Contests This Year, and my film reviews of 2013.  Only $2.99. http://ow.ly/xN31r
 
and check out my Script Consultation Services: http://ow.ly/HPxKE
I participated in a LAMBcast podcast last week predicting the Oscars. I got in late because I had technical issues, but check it out.
http://ow.ly/f7Bn30iJyda
My Oscar Predictions
Best Picture                       –              Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Actor                          –              Gary Oldman, Darkest Hours

Best Actress                       –              Francis McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Sup Actor                   –              Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Sup Actress –              Allison Janney, I, Tonya

Best Director                     –              Guillermo Del Toro, The Shape of Water

Best Adapted Screenplay               James Ivory, Call Me By Your Name

Best Original Screenplay Martin McDonagh, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Cinematography      –              Blade Runner2049

Best Costume Design       –              Phantom Thread

Best Editing                        –              Dunkirk

Best Makeup/Hairstyling Darkest Hours

Best Production Design   –              The Shape of Water

Best Score                          –              The Shape of Water

Best Song                           –              Coco, Remember Me

Best Sound Editing           –              Baby Driver

Best Sound Mixing            –              Baby Driver

Best Visual Effects            –              War for the Planet of the Apes

Best Animated Feature    –              Coco

Best Documentary           –              Faces/Places

Best Foreign Language    –              A Fantastic Woman

Best Animated Short        –              Dear Basketball

Best Documentary Short Edith+Eddie

Best Live Action Short     –              DeKalb Elementary

So tell me what you think.